PLEASE READ ALL OF THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION PRIOR TO REGISTERING FOR THE COURSE!!!

ONLINE DRIVER MANUAL COURSE PROCEDURES

Why are you taking this online course?

You are required to take this course because you have failed the learner's permit or renewal test three times, and you are now required by the DMV to take this 8-hour course to be eligible to retake the test.

The Virginia DMV has reviewed and Licensed this online course - and all ages are eligible. However, please be aware of the following:

1.) If you are under age 18 - You must retake the classroom component of driver education (consisting of 36 50-minute classroom sessions). If you wish to take the online eight-hour Driver's Manual course, in the classroom or online, you must provide proof of having completed the classroom component of driver education before you are allowed to enroll in the Driver's Manual course. Please call us at 804-442-7967 or email us at genesisdriverimprovement@gmail.com to find out how to provide proof.

2.) If you are age 18 or older - You must either take the classroom component of driver education(consisting of 36 50-minute classroom sessions) or complete an eight-hour Driver's Manual course in the classroom or online.

The cost of the course is $150 and we accept Square or Credit/Debit.  All sales are final - No Refunds.

Instructions - How to Complete this Online Course and the Final Exam:

  • To begin, return to our home page and click the button on the left hand side of the page that says "Click Here to Register!".
  • Select your course.
  • Fill out the Registration form.
  • Review the information and click the register button.
  • The list of sessions will appear. Click on the "start course/test" button to begin learning!
  • After completing each chapter of the program you will take a short quiz. After passing each quiz you will continue on to the next chapter.
  • You will take a final examination online at the end of the course. Upon making payment and passing the final exam, we will email your Certificate of Completion.

Please note that you can exit and re-enter the program at your own convenience. Our student progress monitoring feature allows you to pick up exactly where you left off.

Final Exam:

  • Once you have read the 10 sessions and completed the End-of-Chapter Review Questions, you will be permitted to take the final exam.
  • The final exam consists of 50 multiple choice questions.
  • You must answer at least 40 questions correctly (80%) to pass the course.
  • Your answers will be graded electronically and you will be informed immediately of your test results.
  • You may retake the course online for free until you pass.

Other Important Information:

  • To benefit from the course, you must be able to work independently and be comfortable with using a computer.
  • The online driver’s manual course must be completed through a DMV-licensed online driver training school.
  • The online driver's manual course is an eight-hour course based on the Virginia Driver's Manual and is designed to better prepare individuals for the general knowledge test. The course must be completed in its entirety prior to the issuance of a certificate of completion.
  • Under age 18 - You must retake the classroom component of driver education (consisting of 36 50-minute classroom sessions). If you wish to take the online eight-hour Driver's Manual course, in the classroom or online, you must provide proof of having completed the classroom component of driver education before you are allowed to enroll in the Driver's Manual course. Please call us at 804-442-7967 or email us at genesisdriverimprovement@gmail.com to find out how to provide proof.
  • Age 18 or older - You must either take the classroom component of driver education (consisting of 36 50-minute classroom sessions) or complete an eight-hour Driver's Manual course in the classroom or online.
  • The certificate of completion must be printed on 8½" x 11 plain white bonded paper. DMV will not accept certificates printed on color or special designed paper or paper with any form of advertisement on the front or back of the certificate. DMV will not accept any certificates that have been altered in any way.
  • DMV is committed to promoting transportation safety through the certification of quality driver training programs. If you have any comments or concerns about this course, call our toll-free number: (1-877-885-5790).

Any students having difficulties using the Internet or having problems that occur online may call us at 804-442-7967. Please leave a message including your name, phone number, date & time, and reason for your call. A school representative will return your call as soon as possible.

TO REGISTER FOR THE COURSE PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR  PAYMENT BELOW. ONCE PAYMENT IS MADE YOU WILL BE REDIRECTED TO THE COURSE WEBSITE WHERE YOU WILL COMPLETE REGISTRATION AND BEGIN THE COURSE.  ALL PAYMENTS ARE NON-REFUNDALE. 

 

Online Driver Manual Course

$150.00

Pay now

Translate This Page

© Copyright genesisdriverimprovement, LLC.